SEMIKRON Innovation Award 2015

Thursday 26 Mar 15


Michael A. E. Andersen
Professor, Deputy Head of Department
DTU Electrical Engineering
+4545 25 36 01
The SEMIKRON Innovation Award 2015 to PhD student Mickey P. Madsen from Electronics Group at DTU Electrical Engineering

The winners of the Semikron Innovation Award were selected by the appointed reviewers. 


This year the jury decided to equally share the SEMIKRON Innovation Award among two candidates. Therefore, the SEMIKRON Innovation Award 2015 was given to:


Mickey Madsen from the Technical University of Denmark in Lyngby, Denmark for the outstanding innovation

´Efficient and Cost Effective Gate Drive for Resonant Converters Enabling Small Low-Cost Power Converters with long Lifespan´.

and to

Otto Kreutzer, Alexander Wirth from the Fraunhofer Institute IISB in Erlangen, Germany for the outstanding innovation 
´Full SiC DC/DC Converter with a Power Density of more than 140 kW/dm³´.

The award ceremony was held on Wednesday, 25 March 2015 at 19.00 h in the frame of the ECPE Annual Event in Munich

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.
18 OCTOBER 2019