Energy Analytics and Markets

Research group leaderPierre Pinson

Our Energy Analytics and Markets group focuses on data-driven and market-oriented approaches to power system operation, also in coordination with other energy systems. Strong focus on optimization, control, game theory, machine learning and forecasting for operation, planning and investment applications.

  • The area covers design of electricity markets, socio-economic optimisation methods for market analysis and design. 

  • Focus is partly on grid-near market solutions, e.g. innovative markets for distribution grids and distributed energy resources (DER), intra hour markets, market-based handling of bottlenecks and grid losses and partly on long-term energy system analysis e.g. capacity planning and policy/regulation aspects. 

  • The area also covers the interaction between different energy systems.



Group members:

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Li Bai Li BaiPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringlibai@elektro.dtu.dk
Spyros Chatzivasileiadis Spyros ChatzivasileiadisAssociate ProfessorDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 56 21spchatz@elektro.dtu.dk
Samuel Chevalier Samuel ChevalierPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringschev@elektro.dtu.dk
Matas Dijokas Matas DijokasResearch AssistantDTU Electrical Engineering+45 50 11 19 55matdij@elektro.dtu.dk
Linde Frölke Linde FrölkePhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringlinfr@elektro.dtu.dk
Liyang Han Liyang HanPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringliyha@elektro.dtu.dk
Lars Finn Herre Lars Finn HerrePostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringlfihe@elektro.dtu.dk
Jalal Kazempour Jalal KazempourAssociate ProfessorDTU Electrical Engineering+45 26 35 99 55seykaz@elektro.dtu.dk
Georgios Misyris Georgios MisyrisPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringgmisy@elektro.dtu.dk
Ilgiz Murzakhanov Ilgiz MurzakhanovPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringilgmu@elektro.dtu.dk