Power Systems

Research group leaderSpyros Chatzivasileiadis

Our Power Systems group focuses onoperation, stability and security of electric power grids with extensive large-scale integration of renewable energy sources, considering power electronic-connected units, HVDC, utilizing novel numeric and analytical computational methods.

  • The area covers use of theory for stability in power systems, complex systems, control theory etc. for monitoring, protection and operation of more complex power systems based on fluctuating renewable energy resources.

  • The research challenges includes among others wide area monitoring, protection and control methods (wide area systems), methods for real time stability and security assessment, impact of fluctuating renewable  energy sources on system stability and use of modern measurement systems as phasor measurement units.

Group members :

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Spyros Chatzivasileiadis Spyros ChatzivasileiadisAssociate ProfessorDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 56 21spchatz@elektro.dtu.dk
Samuel Chevalier Samuel ChevalierPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringschev@elektro.dtu.dk
Matas Dijokas Matas DijokasResearch AssistantDTU Electrical Engineering+45 50 11 19 55matdij@elektro.dtu.dk
Anne Due Anne DueAdministrative CoordinatorDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 35 16atdue@elektro.dtu.dk
Sujay Ghosh Sujay GhoshPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringsujgh@elektro.dtu.dk
Hallvar Haugdal Hallvar HaugdalPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringhahau@elektro.dtu.dk
Lars Finn Herre Lars Finn HerrePostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringlfihe@elektro.dtu.dk
Hjörtur Jóhannsson Hjörtur JóhannssonSenior Scientific ConsultantDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 36 15hj@elektro.dtu.dk
Christina Hildebrandt Lüthje Jørgensen Christina Hildebrandt Lüthje JørgensenPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineering+45 28 65 43 04chhil@elektro.dtu.dk
Aysegül Kahraman Aysegül KahramanPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringayska@elektro.dtu.dk