Energy Analytics and Markets

Research group leader, Jalal Kazempour

Our Energy Analytics and Markets group focuses on data-driven and market-oriented approaches to power system operation, also in coordination with other energy systems. Strong focus on optimization, control, game theory, machine learning and forecasting for operation, planning and investment applications.

  • The area covers design of electricity markets, socio-economic optimization methods for market analysis and design. 

  • Focus is partly on grid-near market solutions, e.g. innovative markets for distribution grids and distributed energy resources (DER), intra hour markets, market-based handling of bottlenecks and grid losses and partly on long-term energy system analysis e.g. capacity planning and policy/regulation aspects. 

  • The area also covers the interaction between different energy systems.



Group members:

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Arega Getaneh Abate Arega Getaneh AbatePostdocDTU Windageab@dtu.dk
Mette Bytoft-Thomsen Mette Bytoft-ThomsenAdministrative CoordinatorDTU Wind+45 20 68 59 94bytoft@dtu.dk
Bennevis Crowley Bennevis CrowleyPhD studentDTU Windbewcro@dtu.dk
Thomas Falconer Thomas FalconerPhD studentDTU Windfalco@dtu.dk
Linde Frölke Linde FrölkePhD studentDTU Windlinfr@dtu.dk
Peter Alexander Vistar Gade Peter Alexander Vistar Gade Industrial PhDDTU Windpega@dtu.dk
Andrea Gloppen Johnsen Andrea Gloppen JohnsenPh.d.-studerendeDTU Wind+47 90726583anglopj@dtu.dk
Jalal Kazempour Jalal KazempourAssociate Professor, Head of SectionDTU Wind+45 26 35 99 55jalal@dtu.dk
Alice Patig Alice PatigResearch AssistantDTU Windacapa@dtu.dk
Bob Pepin Bob PepinPostdocDTU Windbobpe@dtu.dk
Farzaneh Pourahmadi Farzaneh PourahmadiResearcherDTU Windfarpour@dtu.dk
Enrica Raheli Enrica RaheliResearch AssistantDTU Wind+45 50 22 07 96enrah@dtu.dk
Yannick Werner Yannick WernerPhD studentDTU Windyanwe@dtu.dk