Power Systems

Research group leaderSpyros Chatzivasileiadis

Our Power Systems group focuses onoperation, stability and security of electric power grids with extensive large-scale integration of renewable energy sources, considering power electronic-connected units, HVDC, utilizing novel numeric and analytical computational methods.

  • The area covers use of theory for stability in power systems, complex systems, control theory etc. for monitoring, protection and operation of more complex power systems based on fluctuating renewable energy resources.

  • The research challenges includes among others wide area monitoring, protection and control methods (wide area systems), methods for real time stability and security assessment, impact of fluctuating renewable  energy sources on system stability and use of modern measurement systems as phasor measurement units.



Group members :

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Amir Arasteh Amir ArastehResearch assistantDTU Windamia@dtu.dk
Nicolaos A. Cutululis Nicolaos A. CutululisProfessorDTU Wind+45 21 32 49 65niac@dtu.dk
Rahul Nellikkath Rahul NellikkathPhD studentDTU Wind+45 91 81 34 58rnelli@dtu.dk
Tonny Wederberg Rasmussen Tonny Wederberg RasmussenAssociate ProfessorDTU Wind+45 93 51 10 82twra@dtu.dk
Ilgiz Murzakhanov Ilgiz MurzakhanovPostdocDTU Windilgmu@dtu.dk
Jochen Bernhard Stiasny Jochen Bernhard StiasnyPostdocDTU Windjbest@dtu.dk
Sujay Ghosh Sujay GhoshPhD studentDTU Windsujgh@dtu.dk
Oscar Saborío-Romano Oscar Saborío-RomanoResearcherDTU Wind+45 50 17 83 42osro@dtu.dk
Sulav Ghimire Sulav Ghimire Industrial PhDDTU Windsulavgh@dtu.dk
Karoline Reich Karoline ReichResearch AssistantDTU Windkarre@dtu.dk
Mirza Nuhic Mirza NuhicPostdocDTU Windmirnuh@dtu.dk
Nikita Taranin Nikita TaraninPhD studentDTU Windntar@dtu.dk
Mauricio Souza de Alencar Mauricio Souza de AlencarPhD StudentDTU Windmasoda@dtu.dk
Mahmoud Alsadat Mahmoud Alsadat Industrial PhDDTU Windmalasa@dtu.dk
Hjörtur Jóhannsson Hjörtur JóhannssonSenior Scientific ConsultantDTU Wind+45 45 25 36 15hjjo@dtu.dk
Guangya Yang Guangya YangSenior ResearcherDTU Wind+45 45 25 56 19gyyan@dtu.dk
Spyros Chatzivasileiadis Spyros ChatzivasileiadisAssociate Professor, Head of SectionDTU Wind+45 45 25 56 21spchatz@dtu.dk
Lars Finn Herre Lars Finn HerrePostdocDTU Wind+46 (0) 79 34 77 816lfihe@dtu.dk
Daniel Müller Daniel MüllerPostdocDTU Wind+45 93 51 18 57danmul@dtu.dk
Emilie Anouk Jong Emilie Anouk JongPhD StudentDTU Windemijo@dtu.dk
Agnes Marjorie Nakiganda Agnes Marjorie NakigandaPostdocDTU Windamanak@dtu.dk
Jose Angel Leiva Vilaplana Jose Angel Leiva VilaplanaPhD studentDTU Windjalvi@dtu.dk
Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro Industrial PhDDTU Windgamgu@dtu.dk
Konrad Sundsgaard Konrad Sundsgaard Industrial PhDDTU Windkosun@dtu.dk
Kaio Vinicius Vilerá Kaio Vinicius Vilerá Industrial PhDDTU Windkavil@dtu.dk
Jitendra Singh Jitendra SinghPostdocDTU Wind+45 93 51 12 11jitsi@dtu.dk
Germano Rugendo Mugambi Germano Rugendo MugambiPhD StudentDTU Windgemuga@dtu.dk
Johanna Vorwerk Johanna VorwerkPostdocDTU Windvorjo@dtu.dk
Nicolae Darii Nicolae DariiPhD StudentDTU Windnidar@dtu.dk
Petros Ellinas Petros EllinasPhD StudentDTU Windpetrel@dtu.dk
Ignasi Ventura Nadal Ignasi Ventura NadalPhD StudentDTU Windignad@dtu.dk
Josefine Grøne Raith Hansen Josefine Grøne Raith HansenAdministrative coordinatorDTU Wind+45 93 51 12 19fine@dtu.dk
Alessandra Follo Alessandra FolloPhD studentDTU Windafollo@dtu.dk
Brynjar Sævarsson Brynjar SævarssonPhD studentDTU Windbrysa@dtu.dk
Aysegül Kahraman Aysegül KahramanPhD studentDTU Windayska@dtu.dk