Power Systems

Research group leaderSpyros Chatzivasileiadis

Our Power Systems group focuses onoperation, stability and security of electric power grids with extensive large-scale integration of renewable energy sources, considering power electronic-connected units, HVDC, utilizing novel numeric and analytical computational methods.

  • The area covers use of theory for stability in power systems, complex systems, control theory etc. for monitoring, protection and operation of more complex power systems based on fluctuating renewable energy resources.

  • The research challenges includes among others wide area monitoring, protection and control methods (wide area systems), methods for real time stability and security assessment, impact of fluctuating renewable  energy sources on system stability and use of modern measurement systems as phasor measurement units.



Group members :

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Alban Jacques F Duvivier Alban Jacques F DuvivierPhD StudentDTU Windajdu@dtu.dk
Alexander Novikov Alexander NovikovPhD StudentDTU Windaleno@dtu.dk
Mauricio Souza de Alencar Mauricio Souza de AlencarPhD StudentDTU Windmasoda@dtu.dk
Emilie Anouk Jong Emilie Anouk JongPhD StudentDTU Windemijo@dtu.dk
Nicolae Darii Nicolae DariiPhD StudentDTU Windnidar@dtu.dk
Ignasi Ventura Nadal Ignasi Ventura NadalPhD StudentDTU Windignad@dtu.dk
Brynjar Sævarsson Brynjar SævarssonPhD studentDTU Windbrysa@dtu.dk
Rahul Nellikkath Rahul NellikkathPhD studentDTU Wind+45 91 81 34 58rnelli@dtu.dk
Aysegül Kahraman Aysegül KahramanPhD studentDTU Windayska@dtu.dk
Nikita Taranin Nikita TaraninPhD studentDTU Windntar@dtu.dk
Sulav Ghimire Sulav GhimireIndustrial PhD Siemens GamesaDTU Windsulavgh@dtu.dk
Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro Industrial PhD Siemens GamesaDTU Windgamgu@dtu.dk
Kaio Vinicius Vilerá Kaio Vinicius Vilerá Industrial PhD THiLDTU Windkavil@dtu.dk
Daniel Müller Daniel MüllerPostdocDTU Wind+45 93 51 18 57danmul@dtu.dk
Petros Ellinas Petros EllinasPhD StudentDTU Windpetrel@dtu.dk
Nicolaos A. Cutululis Nicolaos A. CutululisProfessorDTU Wind+45 21 32 49 65niac@dtu.dk
Agnes Marjorie Nakiganda Agnes Marjorie NakigandaPostdocDTU Windamanak@dtu.dk
Guangya Yang Guangya YangAssociate ProfessorDTU Wind+45 45 25 56 19gyyan@dtu.dk
Lars Finn Herre Lars Finn HerrePostdocDTU Wind+46 (0) 79 34 77 816lfihe@dtu.dk
Jose Angel Leiva Vilaplana Jose Angel Leiva VilaplanaPhD studentDTU Windjalvi@dtu.dk
Oscar Saborío-Romano Oscar Saborío-RomanoResearcherDTU Wind+45 50 17 83 42osro@dtu.dk
Mirza Nuhic Mirza NuhicPostdocDTU Wind mirnuh@dtu.dk
Jitendra Singh Jitendra SinghPostdocDTU Wind +45 93 51 12 11jitsi@dtu.dk
Josefine G. R. Hansen Josefine G. R. HansenAdministrative coordinatorDTU Wind +45 93 51 12 19fine@dtu.dk
Bastien Giraud Bastien GiraudPhD StudentDTU Wind bagir@dtu.dk
Benjamin Vilmann Benjamin VilmannPhD StudentDTU Wind bevil@dtu.dk
Germano Rugendo Mugambi Germano Rugendo MugambiPhD StudentDTU Wind gemuga@dtu.dk
Johanna Vorwerk Johanna VorwerkAssistant ProfessorDTU Wind vorjo@dtu.dk
Spyros Chatzivasileiadis Spyros ChatzivasileiadisProfessor, Head of SectionDTU Wind +45 45 25 56 21spchatz@dtu.dk
Pierluigi Mancarella Pierluigi MancarellaProfessor from University of MelbourneDTU Wind piman@dtu.dk
Konrad Sundsgaard Konrad SundsgaardIndustrial PhD Green Power DenmarkDTU Wind kosun@dtu.dk
Zhenghua XU Zhenghua XUPhD StudentDTU Wind zhexu@dtu.dk